IFSO Scheme Commission

The IFSO Commission has an independent Chair, industry representatives and consumer representatives. The IFSO Commission governs the IFSO Scheme, monitors its operations and approves the budget.

Commission Members

Sue Suckling
Chair since Februrary 2018

  • Chair, ECL Group Ltd
  • Chair, New Zealand Qualifications Authority 
  • Chair, Callaghan Innovation
  • Chair, Jacobsen Pacific Ltd
  • Chair, Jade Software
  • Chair, Lincoln Agritech Hub

Denese Bates
Consumer Representative since February 2014

  • Barrister
  • Board Member, Real Estate Agents Authority
  • Executive Director, A J Bates Limited and Bates Investment Limited
  • Trustee, Melanesian Mission Trust Board

Jo Bransgrove
Consumer Representative since September 2012

  • Management Consultant
  • Director and Owner, Omori Limited  
  • Past President of the Wellington Employers' Chamber of Commerce
  • Director, Auckland Future Incorporated

Hon Sir John Hansen
Consumer Representative since September 2011

  • Chair, Canterbury Clinical and Medical Network
  • Chair, Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority (CERA) Review Panel
  • Chair, The New Zealand Press Council
  • Chair, Independent Panel to determine Christchurch 5-year plan

Dave Kibblewhite
Industry Representative since September 2014

  • Chief Financial, Investment and Risk Officer, Farmers Mutual Group (FMG)

Lyn McMorran
Industry Representative since February 2015

  • Executive Director, Financial Services Federation
  • Trustee, Skylight Trust

Victoria Werohia
Industry Representative since February 2015

  • Chief Risk Officer, Suncorp Life New Zealand
  • Trustee, Ranginui 12